What We Do

CMMC Compliance Consulting

If you’re a contractor or subcontractor with the
Department of Defense (DoD),
you’re required to comply with the
Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC).
Unlike the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) Special Publication (SP) 800-171, you won’t be able to self-attest your compliance. The DoD is deploying independent third parties to verify CMMC certification.

As cybersecurity standards for government contractors continue to evolve, CMMC is the DoD’s latest model for protecting Controlled Unclassified Information (CUI) and Federal Contract Information (FCI). The certification is intended to unify contractor security measures with five different levels of accreditation.

Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification 2.0 – Framework

In November 2021, the Department announced “CMMC 2.0,” an updated program structure and requirements designed to achieve the primary goals of its internal CMMC review:

What We Do

Which CMMC Level Are You?

While not every contractor will need to be certified on every level, CMMC consulting can help you understand where your organization is and where it needs to be to continue doing business with the DoD and reduce your liability.

The five levels build on NIST’s controls and range from basic to advanced. Each level includes the requirements of the ones that came before it, as well as additional measures. For example, for a Level 3 certification, you’d need to implement the measures in Levels 1 and 2 as well as 3.

  • LEVEL 1

    Level 1 requires organizations to perform basic cybersecurity practices. However, they may be able to perform these practices in an ad-hoc manner without relying on documentation and are allowed to reach certification through an annual self-assessment.

  • LEVEL 2

    Organizations with prioritized acquisitions that handle data critical to national security must pass a higher level third-party assessment (C3PAOs) every 3 years, while non-prioritized acquisitions with data not critical to national security must conduct an annual self-assessment.

  • LEVEL 3

    The level 3 CMMC model reduces a system’s vulnerability to advanced persistent threats (APTs) by requiring an organization to establish, maintain and resource a plan to manage the activities needed to implement its cyber security practices.

What Our Customers Say

Peter S.
Peter S.
Read More
"Your technician worked persistently to resolve the issue. Thank you."
Vina M
Vina M
Read More
"Neal was very knowledgeable and very helpful! :-)"
Ayodeji O
Ayodeji O
Read More
"Resolved promptly! Thank you!"
Leading The Edge Of Technology Have Questions? Please feel free to contact us with any questions about ours services. Get In Touch Today
What We Do


Experience With CMMC Matters

An experienced CMMC consultant can help you determine which—if any—level you’re currently at and where you’d like to be. Companies that are NIST SP 800-171 compliant are not automatically CMMC compliant, so reassessing your cybersecurity best practices is an essential first step in the certification process.

A difference between NIST and CMMC is that your certification will also be based on how you apply the measures to your everyday practices, so each level has a practice and a process.

Win More Contracts

For instance, you can implement Level 4 controls—meaning you have a proactive security program for CUI—but if your institutionalization is only on a Level 3, you can only achieve Level 3 certification, or the lower of the two levels.

Without certification, you won’t be able to bid on DoD contracts and may risk losing your current agreements with the department.

Benefits Outside Of DoD Contracts

Fortunately, there are many benefits to CMMC certification outside of maintaining your DoD contracts. The controls outlined in the standard will help lower your organization’s risk of security breaches, meaning your business can avoid potential incidents and even fines that could bankrupt your business.

CMMC is designed to be more attainable with its varying levels, and the cost to gain compliance is considered an allowable expense by the DoD. This makes it more realistic for smaller businesses to achieve compliance.

Determine Current Cybersecurity Status

Fortunately, CMMC consulting can help determine your current cybersecurity status and put a remediation plan in place for you to comply with all the technical practices and implementation processes of your corresponding level for success!

What We Do

How to Attain CMMC Certification

Third-party assessors will evaluate your business on both practice and process levels.

There are 14 domains, each with its own assessment procedure to evaluate your maturity level:















What We Do

Complete CMMC Compliance

Are you on schedule to gain compliance to bid on future DoD contracts and avoid losing your current ones? Find out with our CMMC consulting services today by calling us at (202) 905-2722!

Get a Quote
What We Do

Solvere One Is Your Trusted CMMC Consultant

As an experienced CMMC consultant, Solvere One supports businesses both large and small to attain certification with CMMC measures without sacrificing your business’ success. We assess your vulnerability, identify areas for improvement, and create a plan to get you in compliance with the DoD’s new standard.

While it’s possible for some companies to implement CMMC controls with their in-house team, outsourcing is often the most affordable, cost-effective, and comprehensive way to gain compliance. Our experienced team supports your business throughout the entire process of CMMC to gain your desired certification level within your means.